A Revelation In Autumn by Wanda E. Brunstetter

Since moving to Bird-In-Hand, PA, Jonah Miller had been visiting and helping his widowed and pregnant friend Meredith Stolzfus. Now that her baby is born, Jonah wants to be more involved in her life.

After waking from his coma in Philadelphia, PA, Eddie has recovered and needs to leave the hospital. His nurse, Susan Bailey and her sister Anne, his physical therapist, offer for him to live with them and their grandparents. Eddie begins having hints of memories but can’t recall anything from his past. Susan and he are also becoming very close.

As the series comes to a close, it’s getting harder to write about this novella without revealing too much. Spoiler alerts to follow. I want Meredith to be happy and Jonah seems to be good for her. But I also know who Eddie is and I’m waiting for his memory to return. As the story ends Eddie remembers his real name. I don’t know if he has recalled anything else yet, that’s in the next novella. Even if Luke remembers everything, will he get home in time before Meredith's heart belongs to someone else? I couldn’t imagine being Meredith if he does return – having a new love and finding out her husband and father of her child is alive. I’m looking forward to reading how Wanda Brunstetter works everything out in the last novella of this series.

The Discovery – A Lancaster County Saga Serial Novel:

#1 Goodbye to Yesterday - read my review here

#2 The Silence of Winter - read my review here

#3 The Hope of Spring - read my review here

#4 The Pieces of Summer - read my review here

#5 A Revelation in Autumn - read my review here

#6 A Vow for Always - read my review here
The Discovery Saga - read an excerpt here

I received a copy of this book from Barbour Publishing Inc. and The Christian Manifesto in exchange for my honest review.

You Might Also Like